Write Now! | The Return of 15 Minutes of Fiction

Things are coming to an end over at F3, one of the first sites to get me writing consistently. It was through writing for them I was able to craft “What The Hell?”, a story being made into a short film. Its very sad that its ending, especially since I’d been craving participation and had finally freed up a bit. Hopefully someone will take the reigns on the site and continue the dream, but for now I’d like to offer up an alternative.

Flash Fiction has been an ever increasing force in the writing community, allowing for bursts of creativity at high frequency. Its also a means for writers to stay engaged in their craft and try different things. Last year, I started the “15 Minutes of Fiction” initiative, allowing exactly 15 minutes to write about a weekly prompt. Now is a better time than ever to bring this idea back.

Over the next few days I’ll be reaching out to a few people to see if they’d be interested in participating. If all goes well, the first prompt will go up on Monday with further instructions. Go ahead and comment below if you’d like to join us, and share ideas for prompts as well. Happy writing!

Fifteen2

One thought on “Write Now! | The Return of 15 Minutes of Fiction

  1. Sir Singletary,

    I trust by my diction that I need no introduction.

    I would be most interested in the reintroduction of this exercise.

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

