Daily Post: The Little Things | Let The Record Spin

Describe a little thing — one of the things you love that defines your world but is often overlooked.

MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Music is my “little thing”, but I don’t necessarily think its overlooked. More-so, the effect it has us is slighted. I don’t say it lightly when I express that, if it weren’t for a constant barrage of music, my sanity would be in question. My mood is affected in the best (and worst) ways when it comes to music. I know what songs calm me down, get me in a creative mindset, or get me unnecessarily hype. Sometimes though, I don’t have control over when/where particular songs are planned and my mood is affected in kind. Let Kendrick Lamar’s “Spiteful Chant” come on while I’m in the library with my headphones and you’ll understand my meaning.

What “Little Thing” is a foundation of your being?

Leave a Reply

