Daily Prompt: Personal Space | Are You Watching Closely?

To what extent is your blog a place for your own self-expression and creativity vs. a site designed to attract readers? How do you balance that? If sticking to certain topics and types of posts meant your readership would triple, would you do it?

Challenge1

This Daily Prompt is a series of questions I’ve had to ask myself a few times as I learned what direction I wanted to take the site in. To answer the first question, I plan to engage in both of those things. My goal is to become a successful author and I must use my creativity in order to attract a readership. Even my participation in the Daily Prompt is a means to gain a more interactive audience and keep my blog fresh and new. Self expression is the foundation of my craft and hopefully will be the means by which I gain a following.

To answer the last question, I’m on a journey to find out what my readers like/will like. Lionheart will be a pivotal point in that search and will shape things to come. I legitimately want any and all ideas and tips that anyone would like to offer, all criticisms as well.

Lionheart Update:

During the editing process on Sunday, I began to add more to the bonus chapter that will be included with the free ebook. I had a cliffhanger in place, but decided to give you all a bit more from the story to add on to it. Sorry its taking a while, but its all so the best product is released. Thanks for your patience.

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Personal Space | Are You Watching Closely?

  1. Pingback: The Contents of Stuph™ | Stuphblog

  2. Pingback: A CORINTHIANS KIND OF LOVE | hastywords

  3. Pingback: Personal Space | planningforaccidents

Leave a Reply

